Cave of Wonder
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Student Artist, In need of Supplies to Avoid Going Hungry

2 posters

Go down

Student Artist, In need of Supplies to Avoid Going Hungry Empty Student Artist, In need of Supplies to Avoid Going Hungry

Post  gyckjmemg378i Mon Apr 16, 2012 9:39 pm

I'm sure we have all made bad choices in life. Mine was pursuing a career in the fine arts. It is both expensive and hardly rewarding monetarily, but seeing as I have put roughly ten years of my life into it already, I am determined to keep working. However, with the cost of living ridiculously high in San Francisco, it has gotten to the point where I have had to give up meals to afford my supplies. As a student, I am only able to work part time and all that goes toward my rent. At this time, although I am in great need for virtually any oil paints and mediums, all I ask is for an 8oz or bigger can of Martin F Weber natural turpenoid. For those of you unfamiliar with oil painting, this is the equivalent of water in watercolor or acylic. Without this, I pretty much can't do anything. Any quantity is appreciated, whether it be more or less.

Thank you and god bless.

gyckjmemg378i

Back to top Go down

Student Artist, In need of Supplies to Avoid Going Hungry Empty Re: Student Artist, In need of Supplies to Avoid Going Hungry

Post  tasha222 Mon Apr 16, 2012 10:17 pm

Where would someone get something like this? And How much does it run? I can't help right now, but I would gladly help with this as soon as I am able to.

tasha222

Back to top Go down

Student Artist, In need of Supplies to Avoid Going Hungry Empty Re: Student Artist, In need of Supplies to Avoid Going Hungry

Post  gyckjmemg378i Mon Apr 16, 2012 11:08 pm

This can be found at any local art store, ie Blicks or Utrecht, or on Amazon. It should run no more than $5 for 4 ounces, which would probably last me two to three weeks, or $20 for 16 ounces.